Naturally Beautiful: Happy International Women's Day!

Thursday, 8 March 2018







Beauty. Something we always hear about and something we spend way too much money on. Be it treatments and non-surgical tweaks or makeup and hair products. But the real knack of all of this is when you can put it all on but actually look natural, like it's a second skin. This is something I have never been good at nor particularly comfortable with, but in the spirit of #InternationalWomensDay and all things confidence, I opted for some natural makeup. 

I received a package from Nude By Nature, a beauty brand that focuses on natural ingredients and a flawless look. I must admit I was a little wary and did leave it sat in my walk in wardrobe for a couple of weeks, scared to deviate from my usual Rimmel foundation and Collection 2000 concealer but motivated by all the #BOSSLADY memes filling my Instagram I decided to take the step. Described as Mineral make-up I knew it would be more of a natural feel, also free from synthetics, silicones, talc & paragons. As well as being beautifully packaged in rose gold it makes your inner Instagram flat-lay goddess melt.

Available on Feelunique, Asos and Debenhams, this is surely a brand I could trust. So I went ahead and here is the finished look:











“What a rebellious act it is to love yourself naturally in a world of fake appearances.” 
― Nikki Rowe

Surprisingly to myself, I actually felt very confident in the makeup after about an hour, as it's a look I'm not normally good with. Even though at first it seems like there isn't much coverage, it feels light and actually gives a good overall finish. I put some of the loose setting foundation over the liquid as I am used to a very very high coverage but I don't honestly think it's needed. A little normal setting powder is fine or none at all if you want the dewey look! I love the final look and it has stayed on all day with no movement which I wasn't expecting! 

I think I've found my summer make-up that's for sure ....

All the products I used are below:

Perfecting Primer: https://nudebynature.co.uk/products/perfecting-primer
Flawless Liquid Foundation (shade N7 Warm Nude): https://nudebynature.co.uk/products/flawless-liquid-foundation
Perfecting Concealer (shade 06 Natural Beige): https://nudebynature.co.uk/products/perfecting-concealer
Natural Illusion Pressed Eyeshadow (shade 06 Dune): https://nudebynature.co.uk/products/natural-illusion-pressed-eyeshadow?variant=1410875097133
Simmering Loose Eyeshadow (shade 02 Coral Sand): https://nudebynature.co.uk/products/shimmering-sands-loose-eyeshadow?variant=1410854486061
Radiant Loose Powder Foundation (shade W8 Classic Tan): https://nudebynature.co.uk/products/radiant-loose-powder-foundation
Cashmere Pressed Blush (shade 01 Soft Coral): https://nudebynature.co.uk/products/cashmere-pressed-blush
Touch of Glow Highlight Stick (shade 01 Champagne): https://nudebynature.co.uk/products/touch-of-glow-highlight-stick

Find the Nude By Nature Website here: www.nudebynature.co.uk

This makeup was gifted for the purpose of the review but all makeup sorcery and opinions are my own.
SaveSave

Post a Comment

Follow Me On Instagram:

© The Southampton Girl. Design by Fearne.